Monday, December 31, 2012

Books that left with an impact in 2012

Ok, so there were a ton of books that I absolutely loved.. Favorite covers, WTH? moments, new Author finds and such. My friend over at Mandy Ireadindie beat me to it and boy was she spot on. I didn't want to be a copy cat...;) So I decided to put her link up here so you could go and check her out and see exactly what we agreed on!!



http://twimom101bookblog.blogspot.com/2012/12/2012-end-of-year-book-survey.html?showComment=1356973945279#c384584444112089031


Word: THANK YOU Jillian for all that you do!

Word: THANK YOU Jillian for all that you do!

Saturday, December 29, 2012

Cover Reveal of Collide by Author Gail McHugh

I have become extremely good friends with Gail. I love her to pieces. I call her when I need cheering up and she calls me when she needs it. She is my cheer leader as I am hers. She has been through a roller coaster of emotions while writing this book and I could not be any more proud of her! She does not know this yet or even realize, but she is gonna be HUGE. Mark my words she is gonna be BIG! You have no clue what you are in store when it finally is released. 


Without further ado may I present to you................








Synopsis:

A missed first encounter…

Colliding with a second chance…

On the heels of graduating college and trying to cope with her mother’s death, Emily Cooper moves to New York City for a fresh start.

While harboring secrets of his own, Dillon Parker takes care of Emily through her grief. Knowing he can’t live without her by his side, he’s sweet, thoughtful, and everything Emily has ever wanted in a man.

Until she meets Gavin Blake—a rich and notorious playboy who is dangerously sexy and charming as hell. Emily tries to deny the instant connection she feels, but Mr. Tall, Dark, and Handsome is not inclined to let go so easily. Recovering from his own painful past, Gavin will stop at nothing to win Emily over.

This unexpected encounter compels Emily to question her decisions, forcing her to make a choice that will destroy friendships, shatter hearts, and forever change her life.


Goodreads link: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17158596-collide-1

Facebook Author page: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorGailMcHugh?fref=ts

Cover made by Wicked Cool Designs 

Cover Reveal of Beauty From Pain by Georgia Cates!!!

Eeeeeeeeep, so yes I am on this cover reveal like white on rice. Anyone not read anything from Georgia Cates? If not you are surely missing out and I'm sure this will be a book that will need to be on your TBR and read as soon as possible!!


So you wanna see, are you dying to see??












Title: Beauty From Pain
Author: Georgia Cates
Expected release date: January 31, 2013Genre and Age Group: Adult Contemporary Romance
Cover Designer: Georgia Cates
Cover reveal organized by: AToMR ToursGoodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17156015-beauty-from-pain 

Book Description:

They agreed on three months...but their love knew no boundaries.
 Jack McLachlan is a winemaking magnate and easily one of Australia’s most eligible bachelors. His success and wealth makes him no stranger to the complications of romantic relationships and that’s why he goes to extreme measures to avoid the hassle. He prefers simplicity in the form of a beautiful female companion with no strings attached. He arranges relationships like business deals and they’re always the same. No long term relationships. No real names.
 It’s his game and his rules. He’s content to play as usual, but when Laurelyn Prescott enters his life, his strategy must change because this player is like none he's ever encountered. His world is turned on its head after he begins a three month affair with the beautiful American musician. Nothing goes according to plan and as he breaks more and more of his own rules for her, she’s exceptionally close to becoming something he never thought possible. His ultimate game changer.
 About the author:



Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

 

Thursday, December 27, 2012

Lacey Weatherford Books: Finding Chase Online Release Party! Join us for th...

Lacey Weatherford Books: Finding Chase Online Release Party! Join us for th...: You are cordially invited to attend the  Finding Chase Virtual Release Party   on Facebook,  Friday, December 28, 2012, 9:...

One of my very favorite books this year!!

                The Edge of Never by J.A Redmerski




My Review of The Edge of Never:


I just finished this book. I started reading it last night and I didn't want to put it down. Unfortunately 5:30 comes really quick. As soon as I got home from work my kindle has been attached to my hand. It was waffles for dinner for my kids because The Edge of Never is sooo good. The beginning was just a tad slow for me, However knowing J.A Redmerski's work like I do, I knew she had something WONDERFUL planned and boy did she ever. 
She introduces us to Camryn who is an extremely relatable character. She goes to the trouble of giving us a complete back story of Camryn. Which in my opinion we really need in order to understand the full and complete picture of the pain that Camryn experienced, which is written so beautifully! Camryn had a boyfriend named Ian whom she loved and died in a car accident. Cam goes through the motions day by day but never truly fitting in. Her mother and father are divorced and her brother is in Prison. She decides to "find" herself and sets off on a trip of discovery with no plans of where she is heading.
On to breathtaking hot as sin Andrew who I could not help but smile and fall in love with. Andrew's father is dying and is having a hard time coming to terms with it. He decides to take a bus so he can "think" on his way to say good-bye to his father.
At a bus stop is where Andrew meets Camryn. With a little antagonism from Andrew, a little innocence from Cam and allot of chemistry between the two, they set off on a trip together. This is when the story goes full out BAM! 
Holy crap, this is what I was waiting for a even though I wasn't sure what it was that J.A Redmerski had planned. She took me through an insane amount of roller coaster rides full of emotions. Just when I thought I knew where she was going, boom she would rock my world. I cried my eyes out with a couple scene's and I was a torrid of craziness just waiting to get to the next part and hope and pray I was wrong.
Let this review guide you in the right direction and please read this book. So well written and worth every moment I spent reading it.

M. Leighton Books: Up to Me Teaser #3

M. Leighton Books: Up to Me Teaser #3: How about a little visual aid to go with this one?  Just picture Charlie Hunnam, my celebrity Davenport, with sinfully dark brown eyes.  *...

Sunday, December 23, 2012

Blog Tour Pit Stop....My Review of Overwhelm Me by A.C. Marchman




I was fortunate enough to receive an ARC of Overwhelm Me and I just finished this book. I started reading this first thing this morning and read the first 75% in one sitting. Unfortunately, I did have to get up and put it down, which was a complete and utter hardship.

Allie is a character that has had some horrible things happen to her. She doesn't let it hold her down, deter her or keep her from following her dreams of helping others. She is genuinely a very good person and a very relatable character . 

Donovan is a hot, successful Doctor who she literally runs into. Sparks fly from first glance. 
From a chance encounter they meet again and the chemistry between these two is HAWT from moment 1. 

Through a couple situations and a few obstacles they manage to see that they need each other and are actually pretty perfect for each other.The sex scenes will make you melt like butta! They were perfect. Not over done or under done. Completely satisfying!

I loved this book and seriously cannot wait for the next one. 
Did I mention there may have been a little cliffhanger that may put a slight clinch into Allie and Donovan's happily ever after future? Oh yeah, I may have left that part out! ;) Stay tuned for book 2....


Saturday, December 22, 2012

Word: Book giveaway. RAFFLECOPTER!!

Word: Book giveaway. RAFFLECOPTER!!: New Giveway for us hitting 500 likes! Thank you for all of your support. And I want to explain my book love to you. I blog for the l...

Friday, December 21, 2012

Testing Fate by Belinda Boring Cover Reveal

As if the first 2 covers were not "swoony" enough for you just wait until you catch a gander of this one. 


May I present to you the awesomeness of the cover for Testing Fate.......................




Blurb:

Nothing beats the heat of the refiner's fire.

Continue the journey as Darcy faces her greatest challenge to date and fights for her right to mate Mason, the alpha of the Mystic Wolves. Whisked away by the Fates, separated from Mason and Pack, and relying on her friendship with Devlin, this is make or break for Darcy. Everything is on the line.

Will she crumble under the pressure or emerge stronger for testing fate?



Author Bio:

A homesick Aussie living amongst the cactus and mountains of Arizona, Belinda Boring is a self proclaimed addict of romance and all things swoon worthy. When she's not devouring her latest read, you can find her celebrating her passion for book on her blog The Bookish Snob.

With all that excitement, it wasn't long before she began writing, pouring her imagination and creativity into the stories she dreams. Whether urban fantasy, paranormal romance or romance in general, Belinda strives to share great plots with heart and characters that you can't help but connect with. Of course, she wouldn't be Belinda without adding heroes she hopes will curl your toes.

Surrounded by a supportive cast of family, friends and the man she gives her heart and soul to, Belinda is living the good life. Happy reading!

Author of the Mystic Wolves series - The Mystic Wolves, and Forget Me Not.
Author of the Enchanted series - Enchanted Hearts in the A Midsummer Night's Fling anthology.
Author of Brianna Lane series - Broken Promises.
www.thebookishsnob.com
It's All About The Swoon!

Thursday, December 20, 2012

99 Authors, 99 Books, 99 Cents promotional event

Here is your chance to get some of the best of the best in e-books for only $.99 a piece. You certainly do not want to miss out on this!!




These prices are available on Amazon only.

For a listing of books offered and to enter to win, click here!!

 

Touching Eternity Release Day Blitz!!!

I totally LOVE me some Airicka Phoenix and who wouldn't want to help her on her BIG day? Um, me! She has been a great friend to me and I am always willing to help my friends out!! She is so very talented!






Blurb: TOUCHING ETERNITY
What would you choose?
She had everything but freedom.
He had nothing but his loyalty, his wits and his training.
She was a prisoner, a disease, not fit for the world, and she didn't know why. But she did know she wasn't allowed to die, she wasn't allowed to live and she wasn’t sane.
He was a soldier, a protector, but his foundation will be tested when he must destroy the only light in his dark world.
Thrown together, prisoner and keeper, their rebellion will splinter through time, changing the course of history and the fate of the world. Their love will challenge their greatest enemy and immortalize them forever.
Loyalty. Freedom. Love.
What would you risk?
"Let me die."
Pain darkened his eyes. "Never."

Book Trailer of Touching Eternity:






Book Name: Touching Eternity (Touch Series Standalone, book 1.5)
Author: Airicka Phoenix
Publisher: Self-Published
Release date: December 25, 2012
Genre: Adult Paranormal Romance Drama (18+)
Warnings: Angst, drama, torture, suicide, abuse (mental, emotional, physical, sexual, substance (unwilling)) all are implied, not graphic.
Formats: ebook, paperback
Other Novels: ~ Touching Smoke (Touch Series, book 1) ~ Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Anthology ~ Midnight Surrender Anthology

Author Bio:


Airicka Phoenix is the author of <a href="http://www.amazon.com/Touching-Smoke-Touch-Series-ebook/dp/B008RB72NW">TOUCHING SMOKE (Touch Book #1)</a>, <a href="http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15989617-touching-eternity">TOUCHING ETERNITY (Touch 1.5), <a href="http://www.amazon.com/Whispered-Beginnings-ebook/dp/B007X5KOHO">TORRID</a>, a short story as part of the Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Anthology and <a href="http://www.amazon.com/Midnight-Surrender-Paranormal-Anthology-ebook/dp/B009M9EMT0">WANTING & INTENTIONS</a>, two stories as part of the Midnight Surrender Anthology. When she's not hammering away at the keyboard, she can be found banishing pirates or crawling through the attic looking for lost treasure with her kids. She loves baking, gardening and reading. She also likes to travel and take pictures of everything she comes across. When asked, Airicka describes herself as a sarcastic basket case that has an unhealthy addiction to chocolate, old movies and really bad jokes. She loves to laugh, make friends and write. If she could have one wish granted, it would be to spend one day as a fly-on-the-wall inside Stephen King's mind. If she could have two wishes granted, she would ask for a castle dedicated entirely to her overwhelming collection of books.
Facebook Author Page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Airicka-Phoenix/252135634831614?ref=hl
Goodread:
http://www.goodreads.com/AirickaPhoenix

Lila Felix, Author of LOVE & SKATE makes a pit stop on her Blog Tour!!!

Lila asked me what I wanted to do for my day on the blog tour. My answer of course was to see her dream cast and see who she envisioned as Nellie & Owen. 

I LOVED this book which I'm pretty sure everyone know's by now.

Not only do I have pictures as to whom Lila envisions as her dream cast but she also included a picture of Nellie's dress.


This is Nellie, she is rocking the awesome purple hair! She is PERFECT as Nellie!







Here is the ever hottie Owen, not too shabby eh?







Nellie's wedding dress, which I think is absolutely beautiful and so totally Nellie!!







My review of Love & Skate


I was fortunate enough to get an ARC of the highly anticipated book Love and Skate by the awesome Lila Felix. I read this in under 4 hours. Now I am a fast reader but for me not to ever move from one spot is surely saying something.
I like ALLOT of books and I LOVE allot of books. However, there are not allot of them that I can say that have such relate able characters in them. 
Nellie is a hard core skater, something myself I have always wanted to do and never did. Skaters seem to me to be so bad ass. Take the bad assness of skating for lack of a better word, if it even is one and you have a girl who is herself with no exceptions. Blue hair and piercings she is who she is and doesn't apologize for it. Nor should she. But that's just the exterior. Who she is in the inside is a vulnerable but sweet, loyal, caring, honest and beautiful person. I LOVED her and completely identified with her. She is flawed but perfectly flawed if that makes any sense.
Owen is my dream guy in every sense of the word rolled into a complete package. Tall, muscular, tattooed with piercings and that's just the beginning. He is also loyal, sweet, kind and that's only the beginning. He has his flaws but it's the normal kind that any regular person experiences. But when he loves, he loves hard! 
That is what makes this book so perfect. The characters are not perfect and in my head where the story was taking place I could see and visualize it. That is what makes a perfect story and a good story teller. This is a story that everyone will read and see a little something in themselves in.

For me this is now my favorite book that Lila has ever written...



To purchase Love & Skate: link 

 http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_c_0_10?url=search-alias%3Ddigital-text&field-keywords=love+and+skate&sprefix=love+and+s%2Caps%2C144

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Cover Reveal of Blood Sake by Leigh Songstad

I LOVE doing cover reveals. It's your very first peak into a new book. It gives you your first small glimpse into it. But it's just enough to give you something to wet your appetite and give you something to look forward to.....



Without Further ado I give you.......................................









Synopsis:
In the secret world of the Fae, forbidden soul mates find themselves at the mercy of two Kings who are determined to destroy one another.

Born from the ashes of illusion, Chastin and Ariana’s love becomes the catalyst of an endless war. As time becomes their enemy, destiny becomes their only hope. Will they be able to overcome the barriers that could irrevocably shatter this eternal love?
Purely cosmic and absolutely electrifying, Blood Sake lights up its pages with magical folklore that captivates its readers and leaves everyone asking for more.

My Review of Tidal by Emily Snow

TidalTidal by Emily Snow
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

It's 11:36 and I should be in bed, especially since I have to be up in 5 hrs.. Instead I have this book rolling through my mind. What can I say except I loved this book. Truly! First thing I loved about this book. She doesn't make you wait. You know how some books will dangle the "goods" so to speak in front you only to have it snatched away? So not the case.... I was immediately intrigued and taken for a ride. I certainly didn't want to put it down last night and go to bed. I had to make myself and had to finis it tonight!

Cooper is definitely my new book boyfriend. I fell in love with him right off the bat. I loved how there were no games with him. He was straightforward and pulled no punches. That is sexy as hell in a man. He was never afraid to tell her how he felt and what he wanted. That is pure sexiness!

Willow. I loved her name, have always loved that name. She is damaged and thinks she is beyond repair.I found her to be a breath of fresh air. She was real and has allot of the same insecurities that every other females have. I loved her character. She looked at herself as week. I never saw Willow as week. I saw her as a strong character that had a few flaws just like the rest of us and needed some help and guidance along the way.

Second thing I loved about the book, or is it the fourth or fifth? I'm loosing count here. ;) The plot was AWESOME! There were some surprises along the way that kept me equally intrigued. I never saw them coming. Do you know how many times in other books I've read where the Author will try to "surprise" you and I could see it coming a mile away? I never saw it coming. I cried a couple of times because I got invested and cared about these characters. I felt Willow's pain! That for me says something about the Author herself and her ability to draw you in. She did for me. Don't hesitate to read this book. I was hooked from page 1!


View all my reviews

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Liz Reinhardt Cover Reveal for Perfectly Unmatched!!!!!

I am a massive HUGE fan of Fall Guy. I bought it the day it came out and reviewed it in the next. I knew when I finished that I wanted and needed more. How happy was I when I found out there would be a series? Like freaking ecstatic!! So of course when Liz was looking for bloggers to help with the reveal I freaking jumped, sprinted then ran to do it! So here we are...


Without further ado I give you..............................




    Perfectly Unmatched comes out December 20th!!




Blurb: 

Benelli Youngblood is dedicated to her family. Unlike her unpredictable, selfish siblings, Benelli plans to do what's expected of her: get married to a good, stable man who will help her father save his floundering business. And she's sure her current boyfriend is that man.

When she catches said boyfriend sleeping with his secretary, she hops the first plane to her family's summer house in Hungary armed with a list of eligible men from solid families to go on dates with so she can find the perfect marriage partner. It may sound old-fashioned, but it's what's always worked for her family, and it's how she'll mend her shattered heart.

What she doesn't plan on is falling for Cormac Halstrom. The witty, sexy professor with no interest in business or marriage couldn't be further from the right choice for her. But his hot kisses and sweet words make her feel something she hasn't in years; she finally feels like herself.

When things go too far with Cormac and her family shows up unexpectedly, Benelli will have to decide if she's going to listen to her heart or her head when it comes to finding her perfect match.

PERFECTLY UNMATCHED is a new adult novel that contains mature language, sexuality, and adult situations.

Cover reveal for Up to Me by Michelle Leighton

If you even knew how excited I was to have a message from Michelle asking if I was interested in doing this, excited would be a complete understatement. I'm pretty sure I was jumping up and down and literally squeeing at work. 

I had the privilege to meet her back in September at the Decatur Book Festival. She was such a cool chick and for me was one of my life's highlights! I even bought a Wild One's T that I had her autograph and that I wear when I'm writing my book. I think of it as good juju while I'm writing. Funny I know but it's how I roll.....



So without further ado may I present to you the cover for Up to Me!





Happily ever after doesn’t come easy.  But for love, it’s always worth the fight.


 Olivia finds bliss unlike any she’s ever known in Cash’s arms.  He sets her skin on fire and melts her heart right inside her chest.  Unfortunately, their happily ever after is short-lived when a shadow from Cash’s past threatens to turn their world upside down.
   Dangerous people from his father’s world have discovered that Cash holds information that could put them away for a very long time.  And they’re willing to do anything—and hurt anybody—to get it back.  Giving it up means Cash must choose between the life of his father and the life of Olivia.
Having nearly overcome her wariness of bad boys, Olivia’s trust is shaken when this new threat arises.  Now she finds that Cash is not only a danger to her heart, but his family has associations that are a danger to her life as well.  She soon discovers that there are some situations in life where trust is a girl’s only option.  And this is one of them.  If she’s to live, she must trust Cash with her life.  But to Olivia, that’s much, much easier than letting go and trusting him with her heart.


Do for release on January 6, 2013! Mark it on your calendars ya'll, cause this is sure to be one wild ride.... <3

Sunday, December 9, 2012

SURPRISE!!!!! Forget Me Not book 2 of The Mystic Wolves Series Cover Reveal

I have been following this series from day 1. It pulled at my heart strings and took me for a ride. I laughed and I cried...Allot!! This series has a special place in my heart as well as the Author... <3

Ok my book Peeps, here is the cover reveal for Forget Me Not...

                How swoony is this cover? LOVE!!!!







Blurb:

Only a fool would think they could steal from a werewolf …

Anticipating a quiet night alone with the man she loves, Darcy’s world is sent into a spin with the arrival of someone from the past—Mason’s. She is further shocked by the intruder’s claim she may not even be the true mate of the Mystic Wolves Alpha. Accusations start to fly, leading to her new enemy being granted asylum, and this is just the beginning of trouble.

Relying on the reassurances of Mason and the support of her friends and Pack, Darcy soon falls under attack. Suspicions are raised, and with no other choice, she must flee with Devlin to safety where hopefully they can untangle the lies hidden behind the use of magic. Time is quickly ticking away, leading to a showdown where everything is on the line.

They need to uncover the truth before it’s too late, or once again, Darcy will need to fight to hold onto her dreams.

Buy Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Forget-Not-Mystic-Wolves-ebook/dp/B00810X57Q/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1355052174&sr=8-1&keywords=Belinda+Boring B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/forget-me-not-belinda-boring/1110619073?ean2940014396967&itm=1&usri=belinda+boring Smashwords:https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/159261






Author Bio:

A homesick Aussie living amongst the cactus and mountains of Arizona, Belinda Boring is a self proclaimed addict of romance and all things swoon worthy. When she's not devouring her latest read, you can find her celebrating her passion for book on her blog The Bookish Snob.

With all that excitement, it wasn't long before she began writing, pouring her imagination and creativity into the stories she dreams. Whether urban fantasy, paranormal romance or romance in general, Belinda strives to share great plots with heart and characters that you can't help but connect with. Of course, she wouldn't be Belinda without adding heroes she hopes will curl your toes.

Surrounded by a supportive cast of family, friends and the man she gives her heart and soul to, Belinda is living the good life. Happy reading!

Author of the Mystic Wolves series - The Mystic Wolves, and Forget Me Not. Author of the Enchanted series - Enchanted Hearts in the A Midsummer Night's Fling anthology. Author of Brianna Lane series - Broken Promises. www.thebookishsnob.com It's All About The Swoon!



Belinda is running another giveaway!! Head on over to her blog to enter the Giveaways!!

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Belinda Boring-The Mystic Wolves Book 1 gets a Makeover

I am a huge, huge fan of this series as well as of the Author herself.  I also love doing cover reveals. This one is mighty swoony if I do say so myself! ;)


Without further ado I give you.....



Blurb: What would you do if a simple errand takes a deadly twist, turning you from cautious prey to dangerous predator? 

Someone is trying to send a deadly message to Mason, arranging the deaths of those he loves and it puts the entire pack and Alpha on high alert. Darcy understands the primal instincts driving her beloved Mason's commands. With the help of those he sets as protectors, she learns about herself and the things she'll need to help support her Alpha and pack. When events turn dire however, one truth offers her strength - once given, oaths are unbreakable ... even if it means risking it all.






Author bio:
A homesick Aussie living amongst the cactus and mountains of Arizona, Belinda Boring is a self proclaimed addict of romance and all things swoon worthy. When she's not devouring her latest read, you can find her celebrating her passion for book on her blog The Bookish Snob. With all that excitement, it wasn't long before she began writing, pouring her imagination and creativity into the stories she dreams. Whether urban fantasy, paranormal romance or romance in general, Belinda strives to share great plots with heart and characters that you can't help but connect with. Of course, she wouldn't be Belinda without adding heroes she hopes will curl your toes. Surrounded by a supportive cast of family, friends and the man she gives her heart and soul to, Belinda is living the good life. Happy reading!

Author of the Mystic Wolves series - The Mystic Wolves, and Forget Me Not.
Author of the Enchanted series - Enchanted Hearts in the A Midsummer Night's Fling anthology.
Author of Brianna Lane series - Broken Promises.

www.thebookishsnob.com
It's All About The Swoon!

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Boston Author Event!!!

What I wouldn't give to live in Boston or live close by come March. Here is your chance!! Check out the line up of 22 Fantastic Author's headed that way!





       In Alphabetical order they are as follows:







I will definitely have to find away for me to come up there. I'm not sure how anyone could pass this up!!


                          


                                            
 



Saturday, December 1, 2012

Lila Felix Cover Reveal for HOAX

I LOVE me some Lila Felix. Utterly and completely, true story. Not only is she a brilliant Author but a truly amazing friend. I  LOVE doing cover reveals for my fabulous Author friends!!


So with out further ado, please take a gander of the awesomeness of the cover of HOAX. Mark your calendars folks. January 2nd is release day!







Friday, November 30, 2012

HALE MAREE Blog Tour {Mercy Excerpt & Give@ways}




My review of Hale Maree

I finished this book yesterday and I'm still reviewing everything that happened in my head...I'm left wanting more, so much more...That's only to say because I loved the characters so much and felt invested in them. It was unlike any story I've read as of late. I had no idea when I started it what to expect and it went off the grid so to speak but in a VERY good way! I have to add how much I love Hale's name, love!!

Oscar is my new book boyfriend. Happy sigh... He was so attentive, manly and funny, sweet and charming. The list goes on and on...
Hale reminds me of me in the book at that age. That's probably sharing way too much but hey I'm honest. She is also strong and in so many ways. To deal with her past and her now she would have to be. 

I cannot stress enough how wonderful Hale Maree is and I'm waiting and hoping with bated breath that there will be more!! 
One can only hope right?


Today I have an excerpt from Misty's soon to be released book, MERCY. MERCY will be out Dec 8th!!





The boy with the golden rod voice will know what happened tomorrow.  He'll know because his aluminum dinghy will come up missing.
Then I will.
Then the city will find the boat and put the boy under its magnifying glass.  He'll be suspect.
And finally, my body will find its way back to the surface and gossip in the autopsy notes.
But the best parts will be left out, of course.  An autopsy can't explain how the boy inhaled my breath and left me breathless, how his hand on my thigh would make me forget everything except who we were, together, when I laid down beside him.  It won't say how I counted imaginary wisps of hair and nicknamed the thing that never was.  Those empty lines between the facts are the why, and only the boy knows those.
And I doubt he will ever tell.


Books by Misty Provencher
The CORNERSTONE Series  (Young Adult)
HALE MAREE  (Adult)
MERCY, A GARGOYLE STORY  (New Adult)
Available in paperback and ebook at:  

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Kiss Me (The Keatyn Chronicles) by Jillian Dodd

Kiss Me the 2nd book in the Keatyn Chronicles is now Live and available for download!

Leave a comment below and enter to win a e-book copy of Stalk Me, book 1






Synopsis:



I’ve always written scripts for my perfect life.
But no way could I have ever scripted this.
My life is so far from perfect, it’s not even funny.
All because of a stalker.
I’m at a boarding school where I have to lie about who I am.
I can’t see my family.
I’m tutoring a hottie god that tortures me with his smile.
The most popular girl already hates me.
But there’s this boy.
This hot, sweet, sexy boy.
So I’m going to stop trying to script my life and just live it.
Because who knows how long I have left.



/Kiss-The-Keatyn-Chronicles-ebook/dp/B00AEEFKZ2/-Kindle

Check out the first book in The Keatyn Chronicles that started it all




ebook/dp/B0090SXRXK/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1354073009&sr=1-1&keywords=stalk+me-Amazon link

/w/stalk-me-jillian-dodd/1112590747?ean=2940014844291-Nook link

Fantastic Series by a Fantastic Author Jillian Dodd




Ella James Cover Reveal for Trapped-book 2 in the Here Trilogy

So I was so stinkin happy when Ella left me a message asking if I would like to be included in the cover reveal. I think I was more like squeeeeeee!! Of course, duh would love too!!!

I give you the cover for TRAPPED, BOOK 2 IN THE Here Trilogy!!!







(CONTAINS SPOILERS - DO NOT READ BEFORE READING HERE):
When Milo Mitchell falls for the beautiful, tuxedo-clad guy she found wandering her family's rural Colorado property, she never dreamed he was a scout from another galaxy, or that their relationship would leave him with an impossible choice: eradicating humankind, or initiating the end of his own people.

Nick's job is finding the elements his people need to power their elaborate interweb of minds. Being a scout means he is capable of traveling to other planets on his own. It also means that, unlike The Rest, he has access to primitive feelings and individual desires. For eons, he was part of the whole, but when he encountered Milo, his obsession with her changed everything.

Nick's partner, Vera, is capable of independent thought, but not compelled by it. She is satisfied with her existence as one of The Rest, and she won't agree that humans are worth sparing; not when their planet has a precious cache of the gold her people need so badly.

While Vera tries to force Nick into endorsing an Earth invasion, working behind the scenes to tie his hands, and the Department of Defense lays a trap for them with Milo's mom as bait, Nick and Milo are waging their own war - against a primal desire that can only lead to one thing: heartbreak.



Tiny link to Here, book one: http://tinyurl.com/apr8t6k
Link to Ella's site: www.ellajamesbooks.blogspot.com
Twitter: author_ellaj

Cover Reveal for Author Adriane Boyd's Walking Away

I love this chick and am so very glad she asked me to help do this with her!! 

 So with out further ado may I present to you:






Blurb:


Twenty -five year old Coraline Renfro is in mourning. She and her long time boyfriend, Blake Parrish, have broken up and Cora hasn’t been dealing with it well. She’s shut herself off from the world around her, and buried herself in her work. Tired of being alone, Cora accepts a date from a colleague, and slowly begins to move on. When Blake comes calling again, will Cora take him back or will she show him how it feels to have a door slammed in his face and his hopes and dreams of a future with her dashed?





About the Author:



Adriane is a mother and a writer who resides in Southeast Virginia. She enjoys music, writing, and snuggling up with a good book.
Walking Away is her first self published work, and she is also working on writing her first full length novel. if you can't find her playing around on Facebook (which is unlikely), you can certainly find her at either her son's school or one of his Tae Kwon Do lessons. Please visit her blog https://adrianeboyd.blogspot.com, follow her of Twitter and 'like' her Facebook page.

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Cover Reveal for The Forgotten Princess by Stina Rubio

 I love helping to promote new Author's. For anybody who writes then you understand and can appreciate that writing a book is a labor of love. There is allot of blood, sweat and tears that go into it. You get frustrated, have writers block and allot of times you feel like quitting. I know these feelings extremely well, too well actually. This is why I feel so passionate about helping promote new Author's. 


So without further ado I give you the cover for The Forgotten Princess:



Synopsis:

Amaya is a seventeen-year-old girl, who is anything but normal. Her father abandoned her as an infant, leaving her to be raised by a verbally abusive mother,
who--by the way is never sober. Leaving her to defend herself, Causing Amaya to become a social outcast.
One night while walking home from a party, Amaya was struck by a car while crossing the street, leaving her in a coma.
When she wakes in the hospital a few days later, she is visited by a very strange-but-handsome man. When left alone he starts telling Amaya her life is more

then what it seems. There is a Prophecy telling of a fogotten princess who will save his clan, the Suisuni Indians.
Eli, the strange yet very sexy man, is suppose to be Amaya's soul mate; the one who she is to marry.
With nothing else to lose Amaya sets out on a journey with Eli, a journey of unanswered questions; a journey to find her absent father.
Along the way Eli teachs Amaya who she is, and introduces her to a world of magic and myths.
Will Amaya be able to handle all the pressure everyone set on her shoulders?
Will she be able to forgive the father who left her?
Most importantly will she be able to live up to the prophecy of the forgotten princess?



Monday, November 19, 2012

Save the date!!! Hale Maree makes an appearance!!

November 30th, Hale Maree make a stop here!!! Expect my review of Hale Maree as well as Misty Provencher's new book titled Mercy due out December 8th and expect a teaser....

Saturday, November 17, 2012

New book by Mina J. Moore

A Vampire's Touch is now out! The cover alone is swoon worthy!!


Friday, November 16, 2012

Michelle Valentine's book Rock the Heart released earlier than anticipated!!

My review of Rock the Heart by Michelle Valentine






OK, so holy crap toast!! I just finished an ARC that I was given by the most awesome Michelle Valentine!! I started reading this last night and damnit I didn't want to stop. I instantly knew this was a book for me...I painstakingly made myself put it down at 1:00 am knowing I had to get up at 5:00. 4 hrs. of sleep in my line of work sucks ass. However, I was in love with not only a book but with 7 characters. There are several staple quotes in the book that I would like to put here but not quiet sure if I am allowed, lol. 
The sexy parts were that, sexy and steamy. She couldn't have written them any more perfect in my opinion. I found myself needing to be cooled down afterwards which says something about the writing!!
She gave you enough backgrounds for Noel and Lanie to understand there back story and see both point of views. I laughed my ass off several times and there were spots that I had tears in my eyes! I couldn't help but fall in love with the other band members and of course sexy talking Striker!
Who can resist sexy rockers with smoking tattoos, a love worth fighting for and a story line that left you begging for more?
I am now invested in these characters and will be waiting with bated breath for the next. I can't wait to see what happens next!!

Mercy Cover Reveal from the Awesome Misty Provencher

I am tickled pink and so excited to show this cover. I've known it was coming but to see it in person is a totally different thing!! 

I LOVE Misty Provencher and everything she writes and am so excited to be able to share this with you all!


So with out further ado I give you:



                                           Mercy 

                                           A Gargoyle Story:




My will to survive is the first thing to drown.I know, because I hold it under myself. After facing severe tragedy in life, Madeline assumes her death will be easy.But the angels do not come to take her to Heaven.Instead, what retrieves her is something she never expected: a gargoyle. Delivered to Truce, the King of the Gargoyles, Madeline now has choices she never wanted.  She has the ability to take over the entire Gargoyle Kingdom, if she is willing to kill the king.  However, looking to prevent takeover, Truce transforms Madeline, thereby granting her the ability to achieve the thing she wants most—death—if she can just find the human recipient for the Gargoyle Gift that she now has to give.  It should be easy.
 But lives, whether they are lived or not, are seldom simple, and Madeline’s past still stands in her way. Now, only a voyeur in the life of The Boy with the Golden Rod Voice, Madeline’s must reconcile her own life and death, if she ever hopes to have free reign of her soul.

Win a kindle for your school library from Author Jason Ellis

Jason Ellis, Author from the UK who writes the Amelia Maylock & Holly 

Silverstone books is gifting a kindle to a US school library! How incredibly 

Awesome and wonderful is that?


For all of the details and to enter visit: